Dance Touring Initiative


The Dance Touring Initiative (DTI) is a multi-year project to enhance the presentation of modern dance and contemporary ballet for presenters and audiences.  This webpage will provide quick access to important information for DTI presenters.

DTI Documents and Forms:
Dance Company Nomination Form (to be submitted by DTI presenters)
Google Doc
Google Drive (all files)
Residency Final Report Questions (for reference)
Residency Final Report (Cohorts 1 & 2)
Residency Final Report (Cohort 3 and Network Members)

Company Engagement Form for 2017-2018 

Send an email to the DTI listserv >>

Conference Calls (unless otherwise noted, DTI conference calls will use the below access numbers):
Dial-In Number: (515) 604-9000
Access Code: 879-894

Upcoming Calls:

  • Tuesday, May 23 at 12pm (Central) / 1pm (Eastern) – NEW!
  • Thursday, June 8 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern) – Canceled!
  • Tuesday, June 20 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern) –  Time changed to 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern).
  • Thursday, July 13 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, July 18 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern)

Upcoming Convening:  American Dance Festival, June 28-July 1, 2017 in Durham, NC

Funding Resources:
South Arts Grant Programs
National Dance Project (NDP)
National Performance Network (NPN)