Dance Touring Initiative


The Dance Touring Initiative (DTI) is a multi-year project to enhance the presentation of modern dance and contemporary ballet for presenters and audiences.  This webpage will provide quick access to important information for DTI presenters.

DTI Documents and Forms:
Dance Company Nomination Form (to be submitted by DTI presenters)
Google Doc
Google Drive (all files)
Residency Final Report Questions (for reference)
Residency Final Report (Cohorts 1 & 2)
Residency Final Report (Cohort 3 and Network Members)

Company Engagement Form for 2017-2018 

Send an email to the DTI listserv >>

Conference Calls (unless otherwise noted, DTI conference calls will use the below access numbers):
Dial-In Number: (515) 604-9000
Access Code: 879-894

Upcoming Calls:

  • Thursday, July 13 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, July 18 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern) – CANCELED!
  • Thursday, August 10 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, August 15 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern) – CANCELED!
  • Thursday, September 14 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, September 19 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern)
  • Thursday, October 12 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, October 17 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern)
  • Thursday, November 9 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, November 21 – NO CALL!
  • Thursday, December 14 at 10am (Central) / 11am (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, December 19 at 2pm (Central) / 3pm (Eastern)


Funding Resources:

South Arts Grant Programs
National Dance Project (NDP)
National Performance Network (NPN)