Staff and Board of Directors


Name Title Email Extension
Michael Bosarge Director, Finance & Operations 19
Nikki Estes Director, Presenting & Touring Grants 16
Patti French Administration Manager 26
Teresa Hollingsworth Sr. Director, Film & Traditional Arts 14
Leland McKeithan Director, Performing Arts Exchange 15
Ethan Messere Assistant Director, Presenting & Touring 11
Mollie Quinlan-Hayes Deputy Director 31
Ivan Schustak Director, Communications & Development 29
Suzette M. Surkamer Executive Director 20
Jordan Young Program Assistant 24

Mailing Address:
South Arts, Inc.
1800 Peachtree St., NW
Suite 808
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone: (404) 874-7244
Fax: (404) 873-2148

Board of Directors

Ted Abernathy
Southern Growth Policies Board, Research Triangle Park, NC

Jim Harrison III
Harrison Galleries, Tuscaloosa, AL

Karen L. Paty
Georgia Council for the Arts, Atlanta, GA

Ben Rex
Cyberwoven, Columbia, SC


Neil Barclay
Contemporary Arts Center, New Orleans, LA

Lydia Bailey Brown
Kentucky Arts Council, Frankfort, KY

Patsy White Camp
Retired, Jackson, TN

Cheryl Castille
Louisiana Division of the Arts/Office of Cultural Development, Baton Rouge, LA

Xavier Cortada
Public Artists, Palmetto Bay, FL

Al Head
Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery, AL

William Lewis
PineCone (Piedmont Council of Traditional Music), Raleigh, NC

Wayne Martin
North Carolina Arts Council, Raleigh, NC

Ken May
South Carolina Arts Commission,Columbia, SC

Anne B. Pope
Tennessee Arts Commission, Nashville, TN

Sandy Shaughnessy
Florida Division of Cultural Affairs, Tallahassee, FL

Malcolm White
Mississippi Arts Commission, Jackson, MS