Staff and Board of Directors


Staff

Name Title Email Extension
Michael Bosarge Director, Finance & Operations mbosarge@southarts.org 19
Nikki Estes Director, Presenting & Touring Grants nestes@southarts.org 16
Patti French Administration Manager pfrench@southarts.org 26
Teresa Hollingsworth Sr. Director, Film & Traditional Arts thollingsworth@southarts.org 14
Leland McKeithan Director, Performing Arts Exchange lmckeithan@southarts.org 15
Ethan Messere Assistant Director, Presenting & Touring emessere@southarts.org 11
Mollie Quinlan-Hayes Deputy Director mquinlanhayes@southarts.org 31
Ivan Schustak Director, Communications & Development ischustak@southarts.org 29
Suzette M. Surkamer Executive Director ssurkamer@southarts.org 20
Jordan Young Program Assistant jyoung@southarts.org 24

Mailing Address:
South Arts, Inc.
1800 Peachtree St., NW
Suite 808
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone: (404) 874-7244
Fax: (404) 873-2148


Board of Directors

CHAIR
Ted Abernathy
Southern Growth Policies Board, Research Triangle Park, NC

VICE CHAIR
position open

SECRETARY
Merrily Orsini
Corecubed, Louisville, KY

TREASURER
Ken May
South Carolina Arts Commission,Columbia, SC

Jo Anne Anderson, Ph.D.
Anderson Research Group, Columbia, SC

Larry Albert
Albert and Associates Architects, Hattiesburg, MS

Neil Barclay
Contemporary Arts Center, New Orleans, LA

Phil Boggan
Office of Cultural Development, Baton Rouge, LA

Patsy White Camp
Jackson, TN

Jim Harrison III
Harrison Galleries, Tuscaloosa, AL

Al Head
Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery, AL

J. Martin Lett, Esq.
Register | Lett LLP, Atlanta, GA

Wayne Martin
North Carolina Arts Council, Raleigh, NC

Lori Meadows
Kentucky Arts Council, Frankfort, KY

Karen L. Paty
Georgia Council for the Arts, Atlanta, GA

Anne B. Pope
Tennessee Arts Commission, Nashville, TN

Ben Rex
Cyberwoven, Columbia, SC

Stuart Rosenfeld, Ph.D.
Regional Technology Strategies, Chapel Hill, NC

Barbara Sexton-Smith
Louisville, KY

Sandy Shaughnessy
Florida Division of Cultural Affairs, Tallahassee, FL

Malcolm White
Mississippi Arts Commission, Jackson, MS